twitter crazy

I logged into my Twitter from the web for the first time in a while today, and out of the corner of my eye the words Tweet·Stats caught my eye. Out of curiosity, I pressed it and it ran a statistical analysis of my twitter activity complete with graphs and numbers!

Some of the more interesting stats include:

  • I average 4.9 tweets a day
  • I tweeted the most in July (292), which is almost double the normal monthly activity
  • On a daily aggregate, I tweet quite evenly over all seven days averaging 160 per day
  • On aggregate, I tweet the most at 11pm followed by 12am, 9am, 10am, 12pm and 6pm. See the trend?
  • 51% of my tweets are replies

If you, a fellow tweeter, would like to see some statistics for your twitter, visit Tweetstats.

One response to “twitter crazy

  1. If it makes you feel any better, my stats were pretty surprising to me too..

    5.5 tweets a day
    Most tweets in September (349), almost double my normal monthly activity
    Wednesday is busiest with 173 tweets while Sunday is relatively quiet with only 81 tweets.
    I tweet the most at 11pm followed by 12am, 1am. Go figure.
    76% of my tweets are replies (16.25% of which are to you).

Let us know what you think...

